Alimosho Heroes Award

Our Community Newspaper has announced the commencement of the 6th edition of the Alimosho Heroes Award.

The Managing Director, Alhaji (Dr) Lateef Alebiosu, said that the award, as usual, seeks to create a platform to celebrate community spirit, recognise neighbourhood achievement and say a big thank you to individuals and organisations that have gone out of their way to contribute to the development of Alimosho.

“The 2019 edition of the award, the sixth in the series, will as usual celebrate organisations and people that have actively promoted community development as a cornerstone of service to humanity,” he said.

Alebiosu, who is also Publisher of Our Community newspaper, noted that the award since inception has been organised in conjunction with Alimosho Joint Community Development Committee (CDC).

He urged Alimosho residents to nominate influential members of their community that have singularly embarked on or supported outstanding community self-help projects, have groundbreaking community-based inventions, or contributed immensely to their respective Community Development Associations (CDAs).

“Organisations whose business practices and Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) activities have impacted Alimosho communities positively should also be nominated,” Alebiosu added.

He noted that Alimosho residents could nominate by sending the nominee’s name, reason for nomination and address to Our Community newspaper or their respective Community Development Committees (CDCs).

In the same vein, Alebiosu appealed for sponsorship to enable the organisation give the awardees a benefitting

“We are therefore calling on well-meaning individuals and organisations to support us in the noble cause of celebrating our heroes that have made Alimosho Federal Constituency a better place to live in,” he stated.

Past winners of the prestigious award include former Lagos State Commissioner for Information and Strategy, Hon. Kehinde Bamigbetan; former Sole Administrator, Mosan-Okunola LCDA, Barr. Rotimi Ogunwuyi; Mr. Emma Omodon; Alhaja Shakirat Adegboyega T’Oluwani; Alhaji Abdulazeez Aderemi; Precious Paint; Best Samaria Hospital; among others.

Read Also: Road Rehabilitation: Residents Slam AYDAN President For Comments To Egbe Idimu Chairman