The Lagos State Government has banned motorcycles and tricycles from operating on some highways and bridges across various local government areas in the state.

This was made known in a restriction order issued on Monday, January 20.

According to the order, 24 roads and two bridges in Alimosho namely: Iyana-Ipaja bridge and Dopemu bridge have been tagged restricted routes for motorcycles and tricycles.

The roads listed in the order are: Ipaja /Ayobo road; Okoro Road; Egbeda/Idimu road; Egbeda /Akowonjo road; Iyana -Ipaja /Idimu road; Idimu /Ipaja road; LASU/Iba road; Ikotun/Egbe road; Ipaja road and Igando road.

Other roads include Egbe-Idimu road; Old Ota road; Meiran road; Ayobo road; Ajasa/Command; Baruwa road; Liasu road; Governor’s road; Abaranje road and Ijegun road.

Some other restricted roads are Shasha road; Baruwa/Aina Obembe road; Adefemi road in Ipaja and Go Ye road.

Read Also: LAWMA to begin Wall of Shame campaign for waste offenders